Summer Yoga Snaffoos

Well, I have reached out to the Parks Department, the Huntington YMCA, and the Christian Science Church about Tuesday yoga classes; so far, no replies, so for those of you who have been asking “are we having class this week?” I think the answer has to be no, not until I hear back from someone. As much as I’d love to meet anyway (and you’d think we could just turn out on the green somewhere), I’m told this can lead to legal action, which I’d like to avoid. So, stay tuned and I will keep persisting in trying to find a space. And if anyone has other ideas on places we might meet, I’d really love to hear them!

In the meantime, I am going to be starting a journey through the Yoga Sutras; it’s been a while since I systematically examined them and examined my life through the Sutras, and now seems like a good beginning place. So, if you just can’t get enough yoga and the summer yoga snaffoos are bumming you out, keep reading here and we’ll explore outside of yoga asana!

~ by Carmen Celeste Thurston on July 2, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
