Summer Yoga, Exciting Expansion

As most of my Northeasterners in my Prana Body class know, the Spiritual Life Center is not offering yoga classes during the upcoming Summer II semester, and I have yet to hear whether there will be yoga in the Fall semester. This is deeply disappointing to me; I love you guys, and I love the Sacred Space.

But, just because we can’t meet in the Space doesn’t mean we can’t meet at all, so I’m looking into a few places in the Northeastern area where we could continue to meet. My goal is to continue meeting on Tuesday evenings and to remain close to campus so it’s easy for you all to get to. A couple of other changes would be made: first, I’d like to extend the class to an hour and a half; and second, I’d be teaching on a donation basis, probably paying half what you give as rent (unless we decide to meet outside somewhere), with a suggested donation of $10. There are a few upsides to this, the biggest to me being that anyone can come, and we can create a really sweet community out of our yoga circle, where no one will be turned away because of money or NU involvement, and there’s no registration deadline – just a lot of yoga! If this sounds interesting to you, let me know via e-mail (carmenthurstonyoga@gmail.com) and I’ll put you on the list for the group. Right now I have a couple of leads, and anyone on the e-mail list will have a chance to weigh in on the discussion.

And lastly I have to thank you. It’s feeling really big and scary to think of going off on my own to teach without some organization backing me, and it means so much that so many of you are behind me in doing this. Receiving the e-mails some of you have already sent and hearing your enthusiasm makes me feel stronger and more confident in this path. So, with much love and gratitude,

Namaste,

Carmen

~ by Carmen Celeste Thurston on June 14, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
